For your visitors, you’ll need:
Any credit or debit card with:
We offer manual invoiced billing for Enterprise plans or Premium Yearly accounts with three or more locations.
For more information, you can contact our sales team.
We hate hidden fees. If you’re on the monthly plan, you’ll be charged once a month on your renewal date. If you’re on the yearly plan, we only charge one fee upfront for the whole year, and your card will not be charged until your renewal date the following year.
You can also purchase key integrations as add-ons to your subscription, but those fees will not be hidden from you.
We do not offer refunds. If you cancel your plan before the next renewal cycle, you will retain access to paid features until the end of your subscription period. When your subscription expires, you will lose access to paid features and all data associated with those features
Protecting the data you entrust to Carrotsuite is an utmost non-negotiable priority to us.
Carrotsuite uses physical, procedural, and technical safeguards to preserve the integrity and security of your information. We back up your data regularly to prevent data loss and aid in speedy recovery.